Health & Wellbeing Service - Manchester


Contact Us

 

There are currently two main sites where we are based and you can contact us by writing, calling or emailing us on the following details:


Victoria Mill - 0161 882 2589

 

Health and Wellbeing Service,
Victoria Mill,
Lower Vickers St,
Miles Platting,
Manchester,
M40 7LJ

Fax - 0161 203 5817


Fallowfield Library - 0161 248 1767

 

Health and Wellbeing Service,
1st Floor, Fallowfield Library
Platt Lane,
Fallowfield,
Manchester,
M14 7FB

Fax - 0161 248 1751


Admin Support Team - 0161 248 1767

 

Tracy Slattery. Higher Clerical Officer
Fallowfield Library

tracy.slattery@mhsc.nhs.uk

 

Aurora Robb. Health Trainer Administrator.

0161 882 2583

aurora.robb@mhsc.nhs.uk

 

Maureen Evans. Joint project worker for mental health training.

0161 882 2588

maureen.evans@mhsc.nhs.uk

Maureen supports mental health training delivery.

 

Michelle Dooley. Administration Support.

0161 882 2561

michelle.dooley@mhsc.nhs.uk

 

Hayley Evans. Administration Support.

0161 882 2590

hayley.evans@mhsc.nhs.uk

 

Lisa Hayden. Finance and Administration Support.

0161 882 2591

lisa.hayden@mhsc.nhs.uk

 

Gemma Barrington. Administration Support.

0161 217 3667

gemma.barrington@mhsc.nhs.uk


Alcohol Issues - 0161 248 1763

 

Liz Burns. Public Health Development Advisor-Alcohol.

0161 248 1763

elizabeth.burns@mhsc.nhs.uk
Liz provides training in alcohol identification and brief advice as well as alcohol dependence. She also works with the police, local authority and local licensed trade training alcohol retail staff in responsible alcohol sales.

 

Kate Johnson. Alcohol Identification and Brief Advice Trainer.

0161 248 1750

kate.johnson@mhsc.nhs.uk
Kate provides training in alcohol identification and brief advice to frontline staff from targeted priority groups.


Cancer - 0161 232 4219

 

Paul Nethercott. Senior Public Health Development Advisor/CHD & Cancer.

0161 861 2538

paul.nethercott@.mhsc.nhs.uk
Paul leads on strategic development of CHD and Cancer prevention initiatives on behalf of the Public Health Development Service across the city of Manchester.

 

Angela Osei. Health Improvement Practitioner

07585 965 488

angela.osei@manchester.nhs.uk

 

Jenny Aindow. Health Improvement Practitioner

07585 965 491

jennifer.aindow@manchester.nhs.uk


Coronary Heart Disease (CHD) - 0161 861 2538

 

Paul Nethercott.

Rose Boyd – North Manchester
Bernie Murphy – Central Manchester
Emma Farrell – South Manchester


Drugs & Harm Reduction - 0161 248 1761

 

Colin Tyrie. Senior Public Health Development Advisor

0161 248 1761

07870 906 771

colin.tyrie@mhsc.nhs.uk
Colin Tyrie has a strategic role across Manchester to support the development of services in the reduction on drug related harm, including drug related infections such as HIV, hepatitis A, B and C. He is Project Lead on the Greater Manchester Hepatitis C Strategy for Blood Borne Virus Prevention and works closely with Manchester Drug and Alcohol Strategy Team (DAST) and Greater Manchester Health Protection Unit (GMHPU) on public health issues relating to substance misuse.

 

Mark Edwards. Needle Exchange Project Worker
Ancoats Needle Exchange, Ancoats Community Health Centre, Old Mill Street, Manchester, M4 6EE

0161 274 1652

mark.edwards@mhsc.nhs.uk

Mark ‘Eddie’ Edwards works directly with service users in the provision of sterile injecting paraphernalia and harm reduction advice in accordance with National Guidance on Needle Exchange Services. The Ancoats clinic provides weekend and evening services for drug users and acts as a point of referral into treatment and other health services. This needle exchange is a long established part of Manchester’s drug services and Mark has won a health award for the innovative work undertaken at the service and for excellence in this field.


Falls Prevention - 0161 248 1752

 

Tracy Slattery


Health Trainers - 0161 882 2583

 

Delana Lawson. Health Trainer Programme Manager.

0161 882 2587

delana.lawson@mhsc.nhs.uk

 

Megan Brown. Health Trainer Programme Support Officer.

0161 882 2569

megan.brown@mhsc.nhs.uk

 

For any enquiries and for referrals regarding the Health Trainers Programme please contact:

Aurora Robb

or

healthtrainers@nhs.net

Text CHANGE to 81025 and someone will call you back.

 

Our team of Health Trainers work citywide with bases at various locations across the city. If you know the name of your Health Trainer then you can contact through any of the ways above and ask for their contact details.


Healthy Eating - 0161 248 1752

 

Rose Boyd - North Manchester

07971 331 539

r.boyd@manchester.gov.uk

 

Bernie Murphy – Central Manchester

0161 248 1767

07971 331 537

bernie.murphy@mhsc.nhs.uk

 

Emma Farrell – South Manchester

0161 217 3951

07971 331 540

emma.farrell@mhsc.nhs.uk


Health Information & Resources Library (HIRL) - 0161 248 1769

 

Fallowfield Library

 

Library Email: library.services@mhsc.nhs.uk

Twitter: @HIRL_MMHSCT

 

Daniel Livesey – Library Supervisor

0161 248 1912

daniel.livesey@mhsc.nhs.uk

 

Katie Nicholas – Library Assistant

0161 248 1753

katie.nicholas@mhsc.nhs.uk

 

Rosalind Mcnally – Outreach Librarian

0161 276 3308

rosalind.mcnally@mhsc.nhs.uk


Oral Health Improvement - 0161 232 4204

 

Moss Side Health Centre, Monton Street, Manchester, M14 4GP

Vicky Brand. Improvement Manager

0161 232 4204

vicky.brand@mhsc.nhs.uk

 

Caroline Hardman. Improvement Practitioner.
Clayton Health Centre and Baguley Health Centre

0161 946 9282

0161 230 1833

caroline.hardman@mhsc.nhs.uk

 

Christine Topping. Dental Therapist.
Baguley Health Centre

0161 946 9282

christine.topping@mhsc.nhs.uk

 

Kathryn Fleming. Improvement Practitioner.
Clayton Health Centre

0161 231 1151

0161 230 1833

kathryn.fleming@mhsc.nhs.uk

 

Karen Cashin. Improvement Practitioner.

0161 232 4203

karen.cashin@mhsc.nhs.uk

 

Anisa Razzaque-Nawaz. Admin Support.

0161 232 4204

anisa.razzaque-nawaz@mhsc.nhs.uk

 

Sarah Cash. Improvement Practitioner.

0161 232 4203

sarah.cash@mhsc.nhs.uk


Physical Activity Referral Service (PARS) - 0161 230 1857

 

Clayton Health Centre
89 North Road
Clayton
Manchester
M11 4EJ

Fax: 0161 230 1820

 

Craig Jones. PARS Team Manager.

0161 230 1823

craig.jones@mhsc.nhs.uk

Description to follow.


Public Mental Health - 0161 232 4204

 

Douglas Inchbold. Public Health Development Manager.

0161 861 2543

douglas.inchbold@mhsc.nhs.uk

Douglas takes lead for this team and a strategic role for public mental health in Manchester.

 

Nicola Wood. Senior Public Health Development Advisor.

0161 861 2551

nicola.wood@mhsc.nhs.uk

Nicola supports strategic development and takes a lead on developing initiatives in primary care and community settings.

 

Caroline Bedale. Senior Public Health Development Advisor.

0161 861 2540

caroline.bedale@mhsc.nhs.uk

Caroline takes a lead on workplace health and the co-ordination of the mental health training programme.

 

Shamin Malik. Public Health Development Advisor (Manchester Supporting Health Programme).

0161 861 2539

shamin.malik@mhsc.nhs.uk

Shamin focuses on promoting the physical health of people with mental health problems.

 

Alpa Raja. Public Health Development Advisor (Manchester Supporting Health Dementia Programme).

0161 861 2545

alpa.raja@mhsc.nhs.uk

Alpa focuses on promoting the physical health of people with dementia and their carers.

 

Teresa Czajka. Mental Health Promotion Specialist.

0161 946 9446

teresa.czajka@mhsc.nhs.uk

Teresa also has a specialist role to promote mental health for people with long term physical health problems.

 

Michelle Ashworth. Specialist for Promoting Mental Health and Wellbeing.

0161 257 3845

michelle.ashworth@mhsc.nhs.uk

Michelle focuses on primary care and community settings and is involved in the development of resources and training.

 

Kate Ogden. Public Mental Health Project Worker

0161 861 2585

Kate.Griffiths@mhsc.nhs.uk

Kate supports the broad work of the team and is strongly involved in the delivery of training and outreach through community events.

 

Maureen Evans

 

Manchester Supporting Health Programme

Margaret Muldown. Supporting Health Programme Nurse.

0161 276 3482

margaret.muldown@mhsc.nhs.uk

 

Sue Blakeley. Supporting Health Programme Nurse.

0161 276 3482

sue.blakeley@mhsc.nhs.uk

 

Pam Kehoe. Supporting Health Programme (Dementia) Nurse.

0161 276 3482

pam.kehoe@mhsc.nhs.uk


Sexual Health & Harm Reduction - 0161

 

Pete Smith. Public Health Development Manager.

peter.smith@mhsc.nhs.uk

Pete takes a lead for this team and a strategic and commissioning role for sexual health and harm reduction in the city of Manchester.

 

Josanne Cowell. Public Health Development Adviser (Sexual Health)

Josanne.cowell@mhsc.nhs.uk

Josanne coordinates the production and distribution of the teams reports, research and sexual health campaigns.

 

Rick Plant. Healthy Prisons Coordinator

rick.plant@hmps.gsi.gov.uk

Rick’s unique post is based within HMP Manchester where he leads on a generic health promotion strategy for prisoners.

 

Colin Tyrie

 

Mark Edwards

 

Gary Beeny

 

Elizabeth Burns

 

Kate Campbell


South Manchester Healthy Living Network (SMHLN) -

0161 217 3667

 

Nigar Franklin. Discovery Team Manager.

nigar.franklin@mhsc.nhs.uk

[Brief description of responsibilities]

 

Jane McAllister. Partnership Health Worker.

jane.mcallister@mhsc.nhs.uk

[Brief description of responsibilities]

 

Gemma Barrington

 

Volunteers

Sadaf

Avril

Omaid


Stop Smoking Service - 0161 205 5998

 

Chris Love. Senior Manager Health & Wellbeing/Stop Smoking Service.

chris.love@mhsc.nhs.uk

 

Abbie Paton. Senior Public Health Advisor Stop Smoking Service.

abbie.paton@mhsc.nhs.uk

 

Jenny Cowell. Communications Officer.

jennifer.cowell@mhsc.nhs.uk

 

Rebecca Coyle. Specialist Stop Smoking Advisor.

rebecca.coyle@mhsc.nhs.uk

 

Shazia Kamran. Senior Public Health Development Advisor, Smoking & Pregnancy.

shazia.kamran@mhsc.nhs.uk

 

Jason Kennedy. Senior Public Health Development Advisor, Community Participation Worker.
jason.kennedy@mhsc.nhs.uk

 

Alison Reid. Senior Public Health Development Advisor/ Smoking and Pregnancy.

alison.reid@mhsc.nhs.uk

 

Michelle Howarth. Primary Care Liaison Specialist (GP & Practice Staff).

michelle.howarth@mhsc.nhs.uk

 

Noah Mellor. Specialist Stop Smoking Advisor.

noah.mellor@mhsc.nhs.uk

 

Michelle Dooley

 

Hayley Evans

 

Lisa Hayden

 

Longsight Health Centre and Welcome Centre

 

Aurangzaib Amirat. Specialist Stop Smoking Advisor/ South Asian Community.

aurangzaib.amirat@mhsc.nhs.uk

 

North Manchester General Hospital

 

Lana Burrows. Specialist Stop Smoking Advisor.

lana.burrows@mhsc.nhs.uk

 

Hazel Hughes. Specialist Stop Smoking Advisor.

hazel.hughes@pat.nhs.uk

 

Denny Wood. Specialist Stop Smoking Advisor.

denny.wood@pat.nhs.uk

 

Manchester Royal Infirmary

 

Lana Burrows

 

Wythenshawe Hospital & Withington Community Hospital

 

Cheryl Pearse. UHSM Smoking Cessation Nurse.

Cheryl.Pearse@uhsm.nhs.uk

 

Barnardos

 

Chris Bell. Healthy Smokefree Families Support Worker.

chris.bell@barnardos.org.uk